

CITY COLLEGE

Affiliated to the University of Calcutta 102/1, Raja Rammohan Sarani, Kolkata – 700009 Phone: 033 2350 1565, Office: 033 2360 7463 E-mail: principal.citycollege@gmail.com

Website: www.citycollegekolkata.org
GST No.: 19CALC00619D1DE

NAAC Steering Committee (2nd Cycle), City College

(As resolved in General meeting dated 18.08.2021, 10.11.2021 and TC meeting 21.01.2022)

Convener

Sri Siddhartha Majumdar, Associate Professor, Department of Economics

Jt. Conveners

Dr. Arkadeep Mitra, Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology Sri Atanu Sarkar, Assistant Professor, Department of English Sri Soumendra Laha, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce

Criterion 1: - Curricular Aspects

Smt. Mitali Roy, Associate Professor, Dept. Of English, Convener

Sri Subrata Biswas, Assistant Professor, Dept. Of English Sri Sandipan Das, Assistant Professor, Dept. Of Economics Ms. Rupali Murmu, Assistant Professor, Dept. Of Sanskrit Md Mustakim Sk, Assistant Professor, Dept. Of Physiology Sri Debdulal Acharya, NTS

Criterion 2:- Teaching-Learning and Evaluation

Dr. Arnab Chaudhuri, Associate Professor, Department of Physiology, Convener

Dr. Kaustav Chakrabarty, Associate Professor, Dept. Of History
Dr. Anshuman Nandy, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Amitava Pal, Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology
Sri Arkajo Majumdar, Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Sri Subrata Das, Clerk, NTS

Criterion 3: - Research, Innovation, Extension

Dr. Pampa Guha, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Jt. Convener Sri Arkajo Majumdar, Assistant Professor, Department of Botany, Jt. Convener

Dr. Somdeb Chakraborty, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Timir Hajari, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Saiful Anam Mir, Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology
Sri. Aditya Kant Ghising, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
Md. Mahfuzur Rahman Mullick, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Sri Sandipan Das, Assistant Professor, Dept. Of Economics
Sri Pintu chowdhury, NTS

Criterion 4: - Infrastructure Learning Resources

Dr. Anirban Manna, Associate Professor, Department of Bengali, Convener

Dr. Nitai Raychoudhury, Librarian

Dr. Kaustav Chakrabarty, Associate Professor, Dept. Of History

Dr. Pallab Sarkar, Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology

Sri Syamsundar Dhara, Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics

Dr. Indranath Ghosal, SACT-II, Department of Zoology

Sri Anupam Raychoudhury, Head Clerk (Actg.) and Cashier, NTS

Sri Kamal Ghosh, Accountant (Actg.), NTS

Criterion 5: - Student Support Progression

Sri Soumendra Laha, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce, Convener

Dr Krishnendu Das, Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology

Dr Timir Hajari, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry

Dr. Saiful Anam Mir, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Zoology Ms. Aradhana Murmu, Assistant Professor, Department of Sanskrit

Dr. Arindam Midya, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics

Sri Pintu chowdhury, NTS

Criterion 6: Governance, Leadership and Management

Masiur Rahaman Sardar, Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics, Jt. Convener

Dr. Kausik Mukhopadhyay, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Jt. Convener

Smt. Rituparna Das, Assistant Professor, Department of English

Dr. Rupanjan Mukhopadhyay, Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology

Sri Sandeep Prasad, Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi

Sri Tularam Singha, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy

Md. Mahfuzur Rahman Mullick, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce

Sri Kaushik Kamila, SACT-II, Department of Commerce

Sri Kamal Ghosh, Accountant (Actg.), NTS

Criterion 7: - Institutional Values and Best Practices

Dr. Partha Karak, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Botany, Jt. Convener

Dr. Amitava Pal, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Physiology, Jt. Convener

Sri Aditya Kant Ghising, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Political Science

Sri Arkajo Majumdar, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Botany

Dr. Arindam Midya, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Physics

Dr. Saiful Anam Mir, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Zoology

Sri Subrata Biswas, Assistant Professor, Dept of English

Sri Rabi Sankar Nag, Clerk, NTS